ELIZABETH, Ill. — The Jo Daviess County Farm Service Agency will accept county committee candidate nominations for Local Administrative Area No. 3 through Aug. 1, with elections taking place in the fall.

Producer and landowners who are eligible to vote in LAA No. 3 and who participate or cooperate in FSA programs and are of legal voting age can be nominated.


Elections for Jo Daviess County will be held in Berreman, Derinda, Elizabeth, Hanover, Pleasant Valley and Woodbine townships.

To be considered, a producer must sign an FSA-669A nomination form. The form and other information about FSA county committee elections are available at www.fsa.usda.gov/elections.