As of 8:25 p.m., the National Weather Service has canceled the tornado watch for Dubuque and Jones counties.

Clayton and Delaware counties are among those still under the watch until 10 p.m.


The National Weather Service has issued a tornado watch for an area that includes four local Iowa counties, including Dubuque County.

Clayton, Delaware and Jones counties also are under the watch, which will be in effect until 10 p.m today. 

The NWS said the area also is at risk of other severe weather tonight, though no other watches have been issued as of 3:45 p.m.

Copyright, Telegraph Herald. This story cannot be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without prior authorization from the TH.